Opened in 1958, Jones House was home to thousands of students for nearly 50 years. The building was named in honour of the late Cecil Charles Jones, who served as UNB’s president from 1906 to 1940.
Built in 1961, the house was named after Fred. L. Neville. He was the last Neville to reside in the Neville Homestead. His family owned the farm where the residence quad now stands. Neville House was a male residence in the main quad area of campus.
We are recognized on campus as an energetic and vibrant group who do more than simply work hard at school. We donate our time and efforts to charity in our annual Bed Push, and we are also known to have a little bit of fun on and around campus from time to time.
In the spirit of their Neville tradition, the residents of Neville/Jones are known sometimes around campus as Norsemen, but, in the spirit of their Jones tradition, they are all Gentlemen or Gentlewomen first.